Nutcracker (Complete Ballet)(pf)

D 43812-0
Price: 29,00 €
Not in stock. Delivery time 7-14 days.
This solo piano edition of Tchaikovskys masterful Christmas ballet offers pianists a chance to enjoy favorites such as "The Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy" and "The Waltz of the Flowers." Entirely faithful to Tchaikovsky's brilliant orchestral score, this delightful arrangement by Sergey Taneyev and the composer himself renders the complete ballet in a style both idiomatic to the piano and specially designed to be relatively easy to play.
Here are all the movements of the beloved Suite, along with the rest of this holiday favorite, in which a brave and loyal little girl's toy is transformed into a prince who accompanies her into a magical world. Suitable for performers, rehearsal pianists, and all admirers of Tchaikovsky's art, this inexpensive edition of a perennial favorite will enchant players and listeners alike.
Unabridged republication of the Sergey Taneyev arrangement.
Nutcracker (Complete Ballet)(pf)