Andante festivo (4sax)(score,parts)

M 550112728
Price: 21,20 €
Not in stock. Delivery time 7-14 days.
Andante Festivo on yksi Sibeliuksen suosituimmista orkesteriteoksista. Tämän saksofonikvartettisovituksen pohjana on ollut teoksen alkuperäinen versio jousikvartetille, joka julkaistiin ensimmäisen kerran vasta 1990-luvulla. Sovitus sopii niin vasta-alkajille kuin pidemmälle ehtineillekin. Se sopii hyvin konserttiin tai juhlallisen tilaisuuden seremoniamusiikiksi.

Andante Festivo is one of the most popular orchestral works by Jean Sibelius (1865¬-1957). The base for this the transcription for saxophone quartet has been the string quartet version, first published in the mid-1990s. Idiomatic adjustments have been made. These are mostly connected to the continuation of the phrases. The double stops of the violin and cello parts are rearranged in a manner more suitable for saxophones, honouring the original texture. The work is a slow and solemn work, suitable for beginners and professionals alike. It works well as a concert encore, or in an occasion when tranquil music is needed.


Sovitus saksofonikvartetille/ Transcription for Saxophone Quartet: Jari Eskola
Andante festivo (4sax)(score,parts)