Quartets 1 (2vl,vla,vc)(parts)

HN 1120
Hinta: 34,00 €
- String Quartet "Lodi" G major KV 80 (73f)
- Divertimento D major KV 136 (125a)
- Divertimento B flat major KV 137 (125b)
- Divertimento F major KV 138 (125c)
- String Quartet D major KV 155 (134a)
- String Quartet G major KV 156 (134b)
- String Quartet C major KV 157
- String Quartet F major KV 158
- String Quartet B flat major KV 159
- String Quartet E flat major KV 160 (159a)

This volume brings together Mozarts youthful attempts at this later so central genre of the string quartet: the astonishing Lodi Quartet K. 80 by the only fourteen-year-old composer, the three Quartet-Divertimenti K. 136138 which are also readily played by chamber orchestras, and Mozarts first true string-quartet cycle K. 155160 which was composed during his third (north-)Italian journey in 1772/73. Mozarts cleanly written scores of all the compositions have been preserved so that the edition stands on a secure foundation. In his informative commentary, Wolf-Dieter Seiffert, the experienced Mozart editor at G. Henle Publishers, devotes a separate, comprehensive explanatory section to the well-known articulation problem dot or wedge. The Armida Quartet provided artistic input for this edition.
Quartets 1 (2vl,vla,vc)(parts)