Sinfonies 3-5 (score)

D 46415-6
Hinta: 32,20 €
Ei varastossa. Toimitusaika 7-14 vrk.

Known as the "Scottish" Symphony, Symphony No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 56, was inspired by a trip to the highlands and dedicated to Queen Victoria. Its lively second movement is derived from Scottish folk music.

Also inspired by the composer's travels, Symphony No. 4 in A Major, Op. 90, is commonly known as the "Italian" Symphony and evokes the sunny peninsula's color and atmosphere.

Symphony No. 5 in D Major, Op. 107, called the "Reformation" Symphony, was written in 1832 to commemorate the 300th anniversary of Martin Luther's Augsburg Confession, the momentous document that formed the cornerstone of the Protestant Reformation.
All three works appear here in definitive Breitkopf and Härtel editions.


SYMPHONY NO. 3 in A ("Scottish"), Op. 56 (1841 & 1842)
I. Introduction (Andante con moto) and Allegro un poco agitato
II. Vivace non troppo
III. Adagio
IV. Allegro vivacissimo - Allegro maestoso assai

SYMPHONY NO. 4 in A ("Italian"), Op. 90 (1833)
I. Allegro Vivace
II. Andante con moto
III. Con moto moderato
IV. Saltarello (Presto)

SYMPHONY NO. 5 ("Reformation"), Op. 107 (1832)
I. Andante - Allegro con fuoco - Andante - meno Allegro
II. Allegro vivace
III. Andante
IV. Chorale: Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott
Andante con moto - Allegro vivace - Allegro maestoso
Sinfonies 3-5 (score)